News

news

    Messy Church - 24th June 2018

    Messy Church this month takes the theme 'Under the Sea'. Lobsters, Mermaids, Submarines: This is where the fun begins.

    BTW - What sits on the ocean floor and shakes?   Answer: A nervous wreck.

    Article Thumbnail
    Published On 14 June 2018

    CHRIST CHURCH BONANZA - Sat 9th June - 11am - 3pm

     

    Come along and join in – you won’t want to miss it!

    Craft Stalls, Chocolate, Bottle & Soft Toy Tombola,

    Delicious Refreshments, Cakes, Exciting Displays and much more…

    Article Thumbnail
    Published On 9 May 2018

    Big Brekkie - Friday 18th May at 10:30-12:00

    Come and join us for Christ Church URC’s ‘Big Brekkie’ In aid of Christian Aid

    Join us for a morning of fellowship, live music and delicious bacon rolls

    Article Thumbnail
    Published On 8 May 2018

    Services for May and June 2018

    Sunday 29th April

              10.30am - Family Worship led by Mr Malcolm Knott

    Sunday 6th May

              10.30am - Family Worship with Holy Communion

                                                    led by Mrs Marion Bayley

    Sunday 13th May

              10.30am - Family Worship led by the

                    World Church and Social Action Working Group

    Sunday 20th May

              10.30am - Family Worship led by Mrs Judy Davies

    Sunday 27th May

              10.30am - Family Worship led by the Worship Team

    Tuesday 29th May

              from 7.30pm - 'Quiet Space' in the church

    Sunday 3rd June

              10.30am - Family Worship and Holy Communion

                                                    led by Mr Martin Leonard

    Sunday 10th June

              10.30am - Parade Service led by the Brownies

    Sunday 17th June

              10.30am - Family Worship

    Sunday 24th June

              10.30am - Family Worship led by Mr Arthur Rochester

    Tuesday 26th June

              from 7.30pm - 'Quiet Space' in the church

    Sunday 1st July

              10.30am - Family Worship and Holy Communion

                                                    led by Mrs Kat Copley

    Published On 23 April 2018

    Easter Day

    During the service on Easter day it is our custom to fill a frame in the shape of the cross with daffodils. The congregation each bring a bloom to the chancel and the empty cross is changed as the mesh within the frame is transformed in an echo of the first Easter. In the same way the vibrant blooms are emblematic of the change of the seasons from the dark of winter to the light of spring, so we are reminded that our saviour brings us the hope of the resurrection.

    Article Thumbnail
    Published On 1 April 2018

Article Archive